Announcement

Collapse
1 of 3 < >

GotM July Poll

3 of 3 < >

New Forum Info

We are migrating to a new forum solution here: https://forums.oldtimersguild.com/. It is not complete yet so please bear with us as we migrate. The current forums will eventually be archived into read-only mode but will remain online. If your game's CL has told you to migrate then please create a new account on the new forums. IMPORTANT: use the same name there as you use here. If you want a name change then please request it here first before creating your new account.
See more
See less

New to Heartstone looking for advice

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to Heartstone looking for advice

So recently I decided to try Heartstone in earnest. I have never played a card game before so I'm completely new to the experience. I like it enough that I want to get better at it. I'm not looking to get uber good or nothing like that but I would still appreciated some advice. Should I focus on the classic decks or spend in the newer expansions? I won enough games to get the extra packs for "the old gods" but I have no idea what makes a viable deck yet. What advice do you think is useful for someone that has no experience with cards games and is new to this game.

Re: New to Heartstone looking for advice

-> Knife Juggler - great in decks that have lots of small minions, so it's particularly good when you're first getting started. It was just "nerfed", but pretty much just as good as it always has been.
    -> Save up to buy the single player adventures - the cards you get out of them (especially the most recent league of explorers) are very good.
    -> "Tribe" decks (i.e., dragon, murlock, etc.) are now all fairly expensive, so I would stay away from those as a new player. If you really like lots of minions, check out the current flavors of warlock zoo decks.